Ciao for Now

Hello Feminists,

This year has been a whirlwind! We have had some good times and amazing speakers. If you were at the meeting on Tuesday, you know that this is my last semester here, and I will be handing the secretary position off to the wonderful Kelsey Lammert who I know will do amazing things with this blog.

At the meeting we talked a lot about things we did like, things we weren’t so hot about and new things we want to see happen. You are all such amazing humans with creative, forward ideas, and I’m a little sad that I won’t be able to see this organization that I love grow even more.

One thing I do want to promo is MU4MikeBrown. They are on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram at MU4MIKEBROWN. They are an amazing organization currently run buy some inspiring WOC who need your help to organize! If you were one of the people who wanted to do more activism on campus, this is your chance. From organizing marches and die-ins to spreading awareness about racism here on this campus, you can get your fill. Email them at MU4MikeBrown@gmail.com and say “I want to organize.” You can also email the mizzoufsu@gmail.com if you have any other ideas about FSU, any projects you want to start or any opinions you may have about this past semester. We’ll be working hard over the intercession to plan an amazing spring semester, so speak up!

Personally, I’d like to say that this group has helped me grow as a feminist, activist and person. I encourage you all to take advantage of the time you have with this organization and make the most of it, because before you know, you’ll be packing up and saying goodbye to some seriously rad woms.

Have a great break, and I can’t wait to hear about the amazing things you do next semester!

 

In feminism always,

Kristi

Leave a Reply

